4th-Heart chakra

Heart chakra|4th chakra

  • sanksrit name: Anahata (unstruck)
  • mantra: be open
  • symbol: Lotus with 12 green petals. Within it are 2 intersecting triangles, forming a star.
  • color: primarily green, but pink is also used
  • location: center of chest behind the sternum
  • corresponding hormonal gland: thymus
  • associated anatomy: heart, lungs, immune system, lymph system (circulatory system= cardiovascular system + lymph system)
  • characteristics: unity, brotherhood/sisterhood, love, peace, purity, innocence
  • heart chakra life issues: allowing love be the center of your life, following your heart’s desires, learning to love yourself 1st, then others, learning to forgive, being open to receive
  • affected by: relationships with significant others, family, friends, co-workers, acquaintances, & strangers, love, forgiveness or unforgiveness, intuition
  • physical activities: yoga, dancing, cardiovascular exercise (such as walking, running, hiking, jumping), anything you love
  • spiritual activities: learning to love yourself 1st, then others, prayer, singing, healing, pursing anything that you’re passionate about, learning forgiveness
  • musical note: F

previous (3rd solar plexus) | next (5th throat chakra)